India’s freedom struggle is the greatest of struggles in World history: Prof. C. C. Tripathi

Newsroom24x7 Network

Bhopal: Under the “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” program at National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research (NITTTR) Bhopal, a brief biography of prominent Hindi authors and poets was showcased through a photo exhibition on Thursday 21 July 2022.

On this occasion, NITTTR Director Prof. C.C. Tripathi said that poets, litterateurs and writers sacrificed their all and contributed immensely in India’s Freedom Struggle. They inspired the people to inculcate and nurture the feeling of patriotism and become a part of the freedom movement. Be it Makhanlal Chaturvedi’s best poem “Mujhe tod lena Vanamali’, Maithilisharan Gupta’s poem ‘Hey Matrbhoomi’, Dushyant Kumar’s ghazal ‘Ho gayi hai Pir parvat si pighalni chahiye’, Premchand’s ‘Rangbhoomi’, Bharatendu Harishchandra’s ‘Bharat Darshan’ or Jaishankar Prasad’s ‘Chandragupta’, all are filled with the feeling of patriotism. Ramdhari Singh Dinkar ignited the minds of the people and filled them with patriotism with his poetry that people came out of their homes and took part in the freedom movement. Dr. C. C. Tripathi emphasised the importance of ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’ and said that India’s freedom struggle has been one of the greatest and most glorious struggles of the world. The country is now celebrating the 75th year of independence as Amrit Mahotsav. The year-long festival was inaugurated by Prime Minister Narandra Modi at Sabarmati Ashram in Gujarat in 2021. This festival should motivate and remind us that the sacrifices of our freedom fighters and patriots must inspire all of us to remain devoted to the country.

Program coordinator Prof. P.K. Purohit rounded up the programme by quoting Mohammad Iqbal: “Kuch bat to hamme hai aisi ki hasti mitati nahi hamari”.

Hindi authors, poets and literateurs showcased through photographs on this occasion were Munshi Premchand, Ramdhari Singh Dinkar, Mahadevi Verma, Balkrishna Sharma ‘Naveen’, Suryakant Tripathi ‘Nirala’, Pandit Godavarish Mishra, Pandit Makhanlal Chaturvedi, Gajanan Madhav ‘Muktibodh’, Subhadra Kumari Chauhan, Harishankar Parsai, Bhawaniprasad Mishra. , Shivmangal Singh ‘Suman’, Dushyant Kumar, Rabindranath Tagore, Mahakavi Subramanya Bharati, Thiruvalluvar, Bankimchand Chatterjee, Bharatendu Harishchandra, Sumitranandan Pant, Jaishankar Prasad, Maithilisharan Gupt, et al. Faculty members, Officer employees of the institute were present on this occasion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.