Mon. Sep 20th, 2021

About US


Editorial Board

Roving Editor, Dr Anoop Swarup, is a renowned educationist and expert of revenue, finance and security matters and a vast global experience.

He is Chair of the Center for Global Nonkilling and Member Advisory Council for International Cities of Peace. In 2007, he was appointed by the UN Secretary General Ban Ki Moon as UN Finance Expert for implementation of UN Security Council Resolution to stop the genocide in Darfur.


Swarup is a founder and trustee of the Indian Council of Gandhian Studies. He has been honoured with the Soka Gakkai Hiroshima Peace Award at the Hiroshima Ikeda Peace Memorial Hall. Till recently, he was Vice Chancellor of Jagran Lakecity University in Bhopal, India

Lalit Shastri, Editor-in-chief, is a live-wire journalist with more than 36 years of experience in mainstream print-media. As Editor and Special Correspondent with leading media groups, he has witnessed the dynamics of politics, versatility of Indian democracy and the most minute aspects of governance from close range. His commitment to journalism as a means to empower people by keeping them informed is recognised by everyone concerned.

Lalit has left a huge impact by his trailblazing investigative reporting. He is devoted to wildlife, ecology and environment. He is an avid bird watcher and an acclaimed wildlife documentary maker. His book on the 1984 Bhopal gas disaster is a reference volume and figures in the catalog of prestigious libraries in many countries, including the Library of Congress in the US. The book “Political Mirage-50 years after India became Republic” written by him is a telling commentary on corruption and lack of accountability among those holding public offices. [Wiki Link]

Shivani Bhardwaj, Legal Correspondent, is an expert on legal matters relating to Petroleum & Energy, Infrastructure, Mergers and Acquisitions, Project Development, Contracts, Corporate Dispute Resolution, Arbitration and Court related proceedings. She has a Masters Degree in Energy Laws from the University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun and a Bachelor in Law from the National Law Institute University, Bhopal.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *