COVID-19: Government of India Advisory

Newsroom24x7 Network

New Delhi: More than 100 countries across the world now have reported cases of COVID-19. People traveling to these countries or people who have travelled abroad might possibly have come in contact with people affected with COVID-19
during their stay or even while in transit at the airports. Within these countries,
few countries have reported very large number of cases and deaths putting
passengers from these countries particularly at higher risk of infection.

Accordingly, in addition to the consolidated travel advisory issued on 6 March,
2020, the Government of India has issued the following advisory:
i. All incoming international passengers returning to India should self-monitor their health and follow required Do’s and Dont’s as detailed by Government.
ii. Further, all passengers having travel history to China, Hong Kong, Republic of Korea, Japan, Italy, Thailand, Singapore, Iran, Malaysia, France, Spain and Germany are advised to undergo self-imposed
quarantine for a period of 14 days from the date of their arrival. If such passengers are working in some organizations/institutions, their respective employers are advised to facilitate work from home during this
iii. With respect to restrictions on visa, besides the already issued instructions, all regular Visas (including e Visas) which have been granted to nationals of France, Germany and Spain on or before 11 March 2020 and where these foreigners have not yet entered India stands suspended.
iv. Regular visas (including e Visas) granted to all foreign nationals who have travel history to these countries on or after 1 February 2020 and who have not yet entered India also stands suspended. v. Visas of all foreigners already in India remain valid and they may contact
the nearest FRRO/FRO through e-FRRO module for extension/conversion etc of their visa or grant of any consular service, if they choose to do so.
vi. Further, Indian citizens are strongly advised to refrain from travelling to
China, Italy, Iran, Republic of Korea, Japan, France, Spain and Germany.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.