MP Assembly pays glowing tributes to Manohar Parrikar

Newsroom24x7 Network

Bhopal: The monsoon session of Madhya Pradesh Assembly began on Monday, 8 July 2019, with the House paying tributes to departed leaders and two CRPF personnel, who sacrificed their life for the nation. The House maintained a two-minute silence and was then adjourned for the day.

The Congress Government will present the State Budget for the financial year 2019-20 on Wednesday, 10 July 2019 and the current Session will continue till July 26.

During this session, the Opposition Bharatiya Janata Party will be cornering the government on issues like farmer’s debt, transfer industry and the rising graph of unscheduled power cuts.

Manohar Parrikar

When the House assembled for the opening day of the monsoon session, Assembly Speaker Narmada Prasad Prajapati offered his tributes to former Goa Chief Minister and India’s Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar, Vimla Varma, Shivnarayan Meena, Sunderlal Tiwari, Gangabai Uraiti, Vijay Kumar Patni, Satish Kumar Chauhan, Meera Dhurve, Balram singh Thakur, all former MLAs and two CRPF personnel, Harish Chandra Pal and Sandeep Yadav. Pal, a CRPF jawan from Bhopal died fighting the maoists in Chhattisgarh’s Dhamtari district in April, and Sandeep Yadav, hailing from Dewas district died in a terror attack in Jammu-Kashmir’s Anantnag district in June this year.

Tributes were also offered by Chief Minister Kamal Nath, former CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Gopal Bhargava, the Leader of Opposition in the Assembly.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.