Election commission

EC decision to register Sapaks Party: Sapaks Samaj founder President files writ petition in HC

Newsroom24x7 Staff Bhopal: A writ petition¹ has been filed in the Jabalpur High Court on Wednesday (14 November 2018) challenging the registration of Sapaks Party by the Election Commission of India under Section 29-A of the Representation of People Act, 1951. The petitioner Lalit Shastri, is a senior journalist and founder President of Sapaks Samaj²(Samanya […]


Election Commission disqualifies MP minister Narottam Mishra for 3 years

Newsroom24x7 Desk New Delhi: The Election Commission of India today disqualified Madhya Pradesh minister for Public Relations Narottam Mishra for filing wrong accounts of election expenditure. With today’s verdict, Mishra’s election from the Datia Assembly constituency stands void. Mishra has been disqualified for three years and this has been confirmed by an EC spokesperson. It […]