Tag: Desert Storm

Team Army wins two titles in Desert Storm

Harpal Singh Bedi Harpal Singh Bed New Delhi: The Indian Army’s bravehearts hogged the lime light as they won the Team Trophies in two out of the three categories in the 2019 Desert Storm at Jaisalmer, Rajasthan The Team Army Adventure Wing’s Lt. Col. Aman Katoch and co-driver Capt. Siddhartha Nandal in fact surpassed expectations,

Continue reading

Desert Storm: Aabhishek, Adrian consolidate their lead, Gill down to eight place

Harpal Singh New Delhi: Braving extreme hot conditions,Team Sparky Garage’s Aabhishek Mishra (Maruti Suzuki Vitara) kept his cool and maintained the lead after SS6 of the Desert Storm even as Samrat Yadav (Toyota Fortuner) and Lhapka Tsering (Polaris ATV) moved up the leaderboard to climb to the second and fourth position in Jaisalmer on Friday.

Continue reading

Aabishek Mishra, France’s Adrian Metge in lead in Desert Storm

Harpal Singh Bedi New Delhi,9 May: Defending champion Aabhishek Mishra rode the tough terrains and blazing conditions with ease to surge into the lead after SS4 on Day 2 of the Desert Storm in Bikaner on Thursday evening. France’s Adrian Metge of TVS Racing was the unquestioned leader in the Moto Category, with a total time of 02:03:34

Continue reading