Chief Election Commissioner

EC decision to register Sapaks Party: Sapaks Samaj founder President files writ petition in HC

Newsroom24x7 Staff Bhopal: A writ petitionĀ¹ has been filed in the Jabalpur High Court on Wednesday (14 November 2018) challenging the registration of Sapaks Party by the Election Commission of India under Section 29-A of the Representation of People Act, 1951. The petitioner Lalit Shastri, is a senior journalist and founder President of Sapaks SamajĀ²(Samanya […]


Om Prakash Rawat appointed Chief Election Commissioner

NEWSROOM24X7 NETWORK New Delhi: Seniormost Election Commissioner Om Prakash Rawat was today appointed as the next Chief Election Commissioner (CEC). He takes over from A.K. Joti, who will retire on Monday. Rawat, who will retire at the end 2018 will be overseeing Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh and Karnataka , the four states […]