Tag: BSP

BJP fails to polarise voters, bites dust in Kairana

Lalit Shastri New Delhi: Blasting all talk of a “still continuing Modi wave” and digging into the saffron clad UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s 2017 mandate, Tabassum Hasan, the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) candidate, has defeated Mriganka Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party to win the Kairana Parliamentary seat in Uttar Pradesh now ruled by

Continue reading

Uproar in Parliament over Masarat Alam’s release by PDP-BJP Government in J&K

Newsroom24x7 Desk New Delhi: There was uproar in Parliament today over over hardline separatist Masarat Alam’s release from prison by the PDP-BJP Government in Jammu and Kashmir. Prime Minister Narendra Modi said in Parliament that the release of Masarat Alam was unacceptable and that the decision (to release him) was taken by the J&K Government

Continue reading