President of India appoints Governors

Newsroom24×7 Network

New Delhi: The President of India has accepted the resignations of Bhagat Singh Koshyari as Governor of Maharashtra and Radha Krishnan Mathur as Lt. Governor of Ladakh.

The President of India on Sunday 12 February 2023 made the following appointments:-

(i) Lt. General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik, PVSM, UYSM, YSM (Retired) as Governor of Arunachal Pradesh

(ii) Lakshman Prasad Acharya as Governor of Sikkim

(iii) C.P. Radhakrishnan as Governor of Jharkhand

(iv) Shiv Pratap Shukla as Governor of Himachal Pradesh

(v) Gulab Chand Kataria as Governor of Assam

(vi) Justice (Retd.) S. Abdul Nazeer as Governor of Andhra Pradesh

(vii) Biswa Bhusan Harichandan, Governor of Andhra Pradesh appointed as Governor of Chhattisgarh

(viii) Anusuiya Uikye, Governor of Chhattisgarh appointed as Governor of Manipur

(ix) La. Ganesan, Governor of Manipur appointed as Governor of Nagaland

(x) Phagu Chauhan, Governor of Bihar appointed as Governor of Meghalaya

(xi) Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, Governor of Himachal Pradesh appointed as Governor of Bihar

(xii) Ramesh Bais, Governor of Jharkhand appointed as Governor of Maharashtra

(xiii) Brig. (Dr.) Shri B.D. Mishra (Retd.), Governor of Arunachal Pradesh appointed as Lt. Governor of Ladakh

3. The above appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.