Mamata takes oath as West Bengal CM for the 3rd time

Newsroom24x7 Network

Kolkata: After a sweeping victory in the general election to the West Bengal State Assembly and in the backdrop of post-poll violence that has shaken the entire nation, Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee was on Wednesday 5 May 2021 sworn-in as the chief minister of West Bengal for the third consecutive term.

Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar administered her the oath of office and secrecy at a simple ceremony at Raj Bhawan here.

Banerjee said her first priority will be to tackle the COVID-19 situation.

Senior TMC leaders, including Partha Chatterjee and Subrata Mukherjee and poll strategist Prashant Kishor, who played a key role in TMC’s victory were prominent among those who attended the function.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.