Election Commission announces Assembly election in 4 States and 1 Union Territory

Newsroom24x7 Network

New Delhi: Election Commission of India on Friday 26 February announced the schedule for General election to the Legislative Assemblies of four States – Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West Bengaland Union Territory of Puducherry.

Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of West Bengal: 

Poll EventsPhase-I (30 ACs)Phase-II (30 ACs)Phase-III (31 ACs)Phase-IV (44 ACs)Phase-V (45 ACs)Phase-VI (43 ACs)Phase-VII (36 ACs)Phase-VIII (35 ACs)
Date of Issue of Notification02.03.2021(Tuesday)05.03.2021(Friday)12.03.2021(Friday)16.03.2021(Tuesday)23.03.2021(Tuesday)26.03.2021(Friday)31.03.2021(Wednesday)31.03.2021(Wednesday)
Last date of making nomination09.03.2021(Tuesday)12.03.2021(Friday)19.03.2021(Friday)23.03.2021(Tuesday)30.03.2021(Tuesday)03.04.2021(Saturday)07.04.2021(Wednesday)07.04.2021(Wednesday)
Date of Scrutiny10.03.2021(Wednesday)15.03.2021(Monday)20.03.2021(Saturday)24.03.2021(Wednesday)31.03.2021(Wednesday)05.04.2021 (Monday)08.04.2021 (Thursday)08.04.2021(Thursday)
Last date of withdrawal12.03.2021(Friday)17.03.2021(Wednesday)22.03.2021(Monday)26.03.2021(Friday)03.04.2021(Saturday)07.04.2021(Wednesday)12.04.2021(Monday)12.04.2021(Monday)
Date of Poll27.03.2021(Saturday)01.04.2021(Thursday)06.04.2021(Tuesday)10.04.2021(Saturday)17.04.2021(Saturday)22.04.2021(Thursday)26.04.2021(Monday)29.04.2021(Thursday)
Date of Counting02.05.2021(Sunday)02.05.2021(Sunday)02.05.2021(Sunday)02.05.2021(Sunday)02.05.2021(Sunday)02.05.2021(Sunday)02.05.2021(Sunday)02.05.2021(Sunday)
Date of completion04.05.2021(Tuesday)04.05.2021(Tuesday)04.05.2021(Tuesday)04.05.2021(Tuesday)04.05.2021(Tuesday)04.05.2021(Tuesday)04.05.2021(Tuesday)04.05.2021(Tuesday)

Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Assam: 

Poll EventsPhase-I (47 ACs)Phase-II (39 ACs)Phase-III (40 ACs)
Date of Issue of Notification02.03.2021 (Tuesday)05.03.2021 (Friday)12.03.2021 (Friday)
Last date of making nomination09.03.2021 (Tuesday)12.03.2021 (Friday)19.03.2021 (Friday)
 Date of Scrutiny10.03.2021 (Wednesday)15.03.2021 (Monday)20.03.2021 (Saturday)
Last date of withdrawal12.03.2021 (Friday)17.03.2021 (Wednesday)22.03.2021 (Monday)
Date of Poll27.03.2021 (Saturday)01.04.2021 (Thursday)06.04.2021 (Tuesday)
Date of Counting02.05.2021 (Sunday)02.05.2021 (Sunday)02.05.2021 (Sunday)
Date of completion04.05.2021 (Tuesday)04.05.2021 (Tuesday)04.05.2021 (Tuesday)

Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Kerala: 

Poll EventsSingle Phase (All 140 ACs)
Date of Issue of Notification12.03.2021 (Friday)
Last date of making nomination19.03.2021 (Friday)
Date of Scrutiny20.03.2021 (Saturday)
Last date of withdrawal22.03.2021 (Monday)
Date of Poll06.04.2021 (Tuesday)
Date of Counting02.05.2021 (Sunday)
Date of completion04.05.2021 (Tuesday)

Schedule for General Election to the LegislativeAssembly of Puducherry: 

Poll EventsSingle Phase (All 30 ACs)
Date of Issue of Notification12.03.2021 (Friday)
Last date of making nomination19.03.2021 (Friday)
Date of Scrutiny20.03.2021 (Saturday)
Last date of withdrawal22.03.2021 (Monday)
Date of Poll06.04.2021 (Tuesday)
Date of Counting02.05.2021 (Sunday)
Date of completion04.05.2021 (Tuesday)

Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu: 

Poll EventsSingle Phase (All 234 ACs)
Date of Issue of Notification12.03.2021 (Friday)
Last date of making nomination19.03.2021 (Friday)
Date of Scrutiny20.03.2021 (Saturday)
Last date of withdrawal22.03.2021 (Monday)
Date of Poll06.04.2021 (Tuesday)
Date of Counting02.05.2021 (Sunday)
Date of completion04.05.2021 (Tuesday)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.