Cabinet approves Kashmir Official Langaues Bill 2020 to make Urdu, Kashmiri, Dogri, Hindi and English as official languages in J&K

Newsroom24x7 Network

Prakash Javadekar

New Delhi: The Cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday 2 September 2020, has approved the introduction in Parliament of the Jammu and Kashmir Official Languages Bill 2020 in which five languages will be official languages. These are Urdu, Kashmiri, Dogri, Hindi and English.

Union Minister Prakash Javadekar made this announcement at a media briefing and said that the Bill is being intriduced in Parliament on public demand and it’s details would be revealed when the Bill gets introduced in Parliament.

Union Cabinet approves Mission Karmayogi – the new national architecture for Civil Services Capacity building

Cabinet also gave its nod to “Mission Karmayogi” – National Programme for Civil Services Capacity Building. The scheme will lay the foundation for capacity building for Civil Servants so they remain entrenched in Indian culture while they learn from best practices across the world.

The Prime Minister will be the chairman of the HR Council.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.