AAP performs hat-trick, returns to power with a thumping majority in Delhi

Newsroom24x7 Network

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today performed a hat-trick by romping home victorious for the third consecutive time by winning the Delhi State Assembly election with a thumping majority.

AAP, led by party supremo and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejrival has vanquished an entire array of parties including the Congress, which could bag only 4.30 per cent of the popular votes. While AAP got 53.67 per cent of the total votes polled, the Bharatiya Janata Party came second with 38.41 per cent votes. All the other parties, including the BSP, CPI, CPIM, JD(U), and NCP trailed behind with less than 1 per cent votes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.