Large-scale IPS transfers in Madhya Pradesh

Newsroom24x7 Network

Bhopal: In the midst of talks in bureaucratic and police circles about the imminent possibility of the replacement of the Police chief in Madhya Pradesh, the State Government on Monday, 10 February 2020, went ahead and did a major overhaul of the Police department by transferring and assigning new responsibilities to 52 IPS officers.

The police officers transferred and given new postings include officers in the rank of additional Director General of Police to district superintendents of Police.

Five Additional DG level officers, who have been given new postings are Kailash Makwana (1988), Ajay Kumar Sharma (1989), G.P. Singh (1989), Rajesh Chawla (1989) and G. Janardhan (1992).

Click here for full transfer list

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.