Portfolios allocated to Madhya Pradesh Ministers

Newsroom24x7 Network

Bhopal: After much delay, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath late tonight (28 December) completed the exercise of portfolio distribution among his Council of Ministers who took the oath of office on 25 December.

Chief Minister Kamal Nath has kept the portfolios of Industry and Investment Promotion, Public Relations, Science and Technology, Civil Aviation, Public Service Management, Non Resident Indians, Technical Education, Skill Development and Employment and also the portfolios of other departments not allotted to anyone.
Dr. Vijay Laxmi Sadho has been given the portfolios of culture, medical education and Ayush Department. Sajjan Singh Verma has been allotted Public Works Department and Environment Department portfolios. Hukum Singh Karada gets the portfolio of Water Resources Department. Dr. Govind Singh gets portfolios of Department of the Cooperation and the Department of Parliamentary Affairs. Bala Bachchan has been given Home and jail department, He will also be associated with the Chief Minister.
Arif Akeel has been allotted Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation Department, Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Department, Micro Small and Medium Enterprises Department. Brijendra Singh Rathore has been given the portfolio of Commercial Tax Department. Pradeep Jaiswal -Mineral Resources department. Lakhan Singh Yadav – Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Department. Tulsi Silavat – Public Health and Family Welfare. Govind Singh Rajput – Revenue and Transport Department. Emirti Devi – Women and Child Development Department. Omkar Singh Merkam – Tribal Affairs Department, Nomadic and semi-Nomadic Tribes  Welfare.
The other portfolios have been allocated as follows:
Prabhuram Chaudhary – School Education, Priyavrat Singh – Energy. Sukhdev Pansay -Public Health Engineeriing,. Umang Singhar- Forest. Harsh Yadav- Cottage and Village Industries and New and Renewable Energy.. Jayewardhan Singh – Urban Development and Housing. Jitu Patwari – Sports and Youth Welfare and Higher Education. Kamleshwar Patel- Panchayat and Rural Development. Lakhan Ghangoriya – Social Justice and Disaster Welfare and Scheduled Castes Welfare. Mahendra Singh Sisodiya – Labour. P.C. Sharma has been made minister of law and Legislative Department, He will also be associated with the Chief Minister. Pradyuman Singh Tomar will be Minister of Food, Civil Supply and Consumer Protection. Sachin Subhash Yadav gets Farmers Welfare and Agricultural Development and Horticulture and Food Processing. Surendra Singh Baghel has been allotted Narmada Valley Development and Tourism portfolios. Tarun Bhanot has got the portfolios of Finance and Planning Economic and Statistical Department.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.