Ruling BJP trails behind Congress in Kolaras and Mungaoli by-elections in MP

Newsroom24x7 Network

Bhopal: The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party candidates were trailing behind their main rivals of the Congress at the end of the fifth round of countibg of votes for the Kolaras and Mungaoli Assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh.

In Mungaol,i congress was leading by 3896 votes after 13 rounds.

In Kolaras, congress leading by 3425 votes after 10 rounds.

Even as counting was on, State Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said both these seats were won by  the Congress party with a huge margin when the BJP had swept the 2013 Assembly election. This time the BJP has performed much better in both these constituencies, he added.

Leader of Opposition in the State Assembly, Ajay  Singh took a dig at the ruling party by saying: “the BJP cannot win two seats but it is claiming that it will capture 200 seats in the forthcoming Assembly election.”

Lead at 1.50 pm




Click here for Election Commission’s order to Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chiuhan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.