Day: January 21, 2018

Om Prakash Rawat appointed Chief Election Commissioner

NEWSROOM24X7 NETWORK New Delhi: Seniormost Election Commissioner Om Prakash Rawat was today appointed as the next Chief Election Commissioner (CEC). He takes over from A.K. Joti, who will retire on Monday. Rawat, who will retire at the end 2018 will be overseeing Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh and Karnataka , the four states […]