Skip to content

Civic polls in Madhya Pradesh: Downward slide for BJP during election year

Newsroom24x7 Staff

Bhopal: The Nagar Palika election (Civic poll) results declared today by Madhya Pradesh State Election Commission shows that the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party’s popularity graph is now falling and a large number of the urban voters have started withdrawing their support from a party that has ruled the State continuously since 2003 and this at a time when the State Assembly elections are not even a year away.

Of the 20 posts of chairman, pollinbg was held for 20 posts. Both the Congress and BJP have won 9 posts each. While 1 candidate has been declared elected as chairman unopposed, 1 result is pending. Of the 335 posts of corporator for which polling was conducted, BJP has bagged 194 seats while the Congress has won 145 and Independent 13.


Nagar Palika (Municipality)Election Results January – 2018
post no of posts no candidate Elected unopposed no of Posts for which polling held Results declared results pending
Chairman* 20 0 1 19 19 1
Corporator 356 4 17 335 352  0
* Counting of votes was held up in Semaria due to an order of the High Court 
Bharatiya Janata party
Chairman : 9

Corporator : 194

Indian National Congress
Chairman : 9

Corporator : 145

Chairman : 1

Corporator : 13

मतों का विवरण
No Dist Municipality post ward no status of res name of winning candidate winning candidate’s party nearest rival निकटतम अभ्यर्थी का राजनैतिक दल no of votes polled votes polled by winning candidate votes polled by nearest rival NOTA election status certificater
1 Dhar Peethampur Chairman General -Women Kavita Sanjay Vaishnav BJP Munnibai Indian national Congress 54179 28496 22492 320 सविरोध डाउनलोड
2 Dhar Sardarpur Chairman ST Mahesh Indian national Congress  Roma BJP 3914 2215 1065 77 सविरोध डाउनलोड
3 Anuppur Jaithari Chairman General -Women Navratri Shukla Independent Sunita Jain BJP 5155 2027 1129 83 सविरोध डाउनलोड
4 Badwani Sendhwa Chairman General -Women Basanti Bai BJP  Unopposed 0 निर्विरोध डाउनलोड
5 Khandwa Omkareshwar Chairman ST Antar Singh BJP Daulat Singh Indian national Congress 5719 3605 1983 131 सविरोध डाउनलोड
6 Guna Raghogarh Vijaypur Chairman General -Women Arti Sharma Indian national Congress  Maya Devi BJP 31091 17613 12032 353 सविरोध डाउनलोड
7 Dhar Kukshi Chairman ST Mukam Singh  BJP Arjun Singh Baghel Indian national Congress 14651 8637 5572 183 सविरोध डाउनलोड
8 Badwani Palsud Chairman ST Rama  BJP Sardar Indian national Congress 6137 3228 2679 78 सविरोध डाउनलोड
9 Badwani Anjad Chairman General -Women Santosh Indian national Congress Arti Umesh Bansal BJP 14996 9487 5102 402 सविरोध डाउनलोड
10 Badwani Khetia Chairman SC-Women Chandanbai Arvind Bagul Indian national Congress Shobha Nikum BJP 9244 4615 4408 218 सविरोध डाउनलोड
11 Dhar Dahi Chairman ST Kailash  BJP Ran Singh Jamra Indian national Congress 4747 2931 1695 121 सविरोध डाउनलोड
12 Dhar Rajgarh Chairman General Bhanwar Singh Indian national Congress Gyanendra BJP 11117 6412 4506 198 सविरोध डाउनलोड
13 Dhar Dhamnod Chairman General Dinesh Sharma BJP वVishnu Patidar Ind 16646 6671 5338 279 सविरोध डाउनलोड
14 Dhar Dhar Chairman General Parvat Singh Indian national Congress Anil Jain BJP 49006 19464 19286 332 सविरोध डाउनलोड
15 Dhar Manawar Chairman General -Women Sangeeta Patidar Indian national Congress Manubai BJP 15498 5787 5500 100 सविरोध डाउनलोड
16 धार Dharampuri Chairman General Shabbir Khan Indian national Congress Prashant Sharma BJP 9833 5748 2687 56 सविरोध डाउनलोड
17 Badwani Badwani Chairman ST Lakshman Singh Indian national Congress PremSingh Patel BJP 28471 15206 12542 381 सविरोध डाउनलोड
18 Badwani Pansemal Chairman General -Women Meenakshi Lokesh Shukla BJP Manjubai Indian national Congress 7395 4945 1518 62 सविरोध डाउनलोड
19 Badwani Rajpur Chairman OBC Mukesh Kushwah BJP Nanesh Indian national Congress 12471 4743 4636 144 सविरोध डाउनलोड


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: