Go to ...

RSS Feed

February 25, 2018

President appoints 5 Governors and one Lt. Governor

Newsroom24x7 Staff

New Delhi: President of India Ram Nath Kovind today (30 September 2017) issued orders appointing five governors and one Lieutenant Governor.

Brig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.) has been appointed as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, Satya Pal Malik as the Governor of Bihar, Banwarilal Purohit as the Governor of Tamil Nadu, Prof. Jagdish Mukhi as the Governor of Assam and Ganga Prasad as the Governor of Meghalaya.

The President has also appointed Admiral (Retd.) Devendra Kumar Joshi, PVSM, AVSM, YSM, NM, VSM, as the Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands in place of Prof Jagdish Mukhi.

The above appointments will take effect from the dates the incumbents assume charge of their respective offices.

Tags: , ,

More Stories From India

%d bloggers like this: