Go to ...

RSS Feed

April 25, 2018

BJP retains Ghoradongri Assembly seat in Madhya Pradesh

Newsroom24x7 Staff

Election Commission of IndiaBhopal: Ruling Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Mangal Singh Dhurve today won the by-election for the Ghoradongri Assembly seat (Scheduled Tribes) in Madhya Pradesh defeating his nearest rival of the Congess party Pratap Singh Uikey by a margin of about 13,000 votes.

In 2013 Assembly election, BJP’s Sajjan Singh Uikey had won the Ghoradongri seat by a victory margin of about 8,000 votes.

Tags: , ,

More Stories From India

%d bloggers like this: