BJP announces candidates for Rajya Sabha elections

Newsroom24x7 Desk

BJP candidates for RSNew Delhi: The BJP Central Election Committee has cleared the names of candidates for the Biennial Elections to the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) and Biennial Elections to the State Legislative Councils (MLC) 2016 of different States.

The BJP candidates for the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) are:

1. Rajasthan Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu, Cabinet Minister
2. Rajasthan Shri Om Prakash Mathur, National Vice-President
3. Rajasthan Shri Harsh Vardhan Singh
4. Rajasthan Shri Ram Kumar Verma
5. Haryana Chaudhary Birender Singh, Cabinet Minister
6. Maharashtra Shri Piyush Goyal, MoS (Ind. Charge)
7. Karnataka Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, MoS (Ind. Charge)
8. Jharkhand Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, MoS
9. Gujarat Shri Purushottam Rupala, National Vice-President
10. Madhya Pradesh Shri Anil Madhav Dave, Sitting MP
11. Chhattisgarh Shri Ramvichar Netam, Former Minister, Chhattisgarh
12. Bihar Shri Gopal Narayan Singh, Former State President

State Legislative Council (MLC) 

Sl. No. Name of States Name of Candidate
1. Karnataka Shri B. Somanna, Former Minister, Karnataka
2. Maharashtra Shri Surjit Thakur
3. Bihar Shri Arjun Sahani

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.