Go to ...

RSS Feed

February 25, 2018

Mid-level postings in Government of India

Newsroom24x7 Staff

north blockNew Delhi: The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the proposal of the Department of Atomic Energy for appointment of S.K. Sharma, Distinguished Scientist and Director (Operations),Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited (NPCIL) to the post of Chairman and Managing Director (CMD), NPCIL.

Ashok Maheshwari, ITS (1994) and Venkata Sastry Yedia, ITS (1990), both recommended for Central deputation by the department of Telecommunciations have been selected for appointment as Director in the Department of Higher Education under the Union Ministry of Human Resource Development for a period of 5 years.

Rajendra Kumar IAS (Guj; 2004), also recommended for Central Deputation by the State Government, has been selected for appointment as Deputy Secretary in the department of Personnel and Training for a four year period.

Aman Sharma, IPoS (2002) has been selected for appointment as Deputy Secretary in the department of Commerce under the Ministry of Commerce and Industry for a four year period.
Alok Tandon, IAS (UP: 1986), Gyanesh Kumar, IAS (Kl: 1988) and Manish Thakur, IAS (AM: 1998) have been shifted laterally as Joint Secretary. Tandon, Joint Secretary Department of Financial services in the Ministry of Finance goes as Joint Secretary cabinet Secretariat, Gyanesh Kumar goes as Joint Secretary Ministry of Home Affairs in place of M Gopal Reddy, IAS (MP: 1985) and manish Thakur has been posted as Joint Secretary Department of Defence in the Ministry of Defence.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

More Stories From North Block

%d bloggers like this: