MP Government goes for large-scale bureaucratic reshuffle

Newsroom24x7 Desk

Vallabh BhawanBhopal: The Madhya Pradesh Government has gone in for a major bureaucratic reshuffle and a number of senior IAS officers have been shifted.

Radheshyam Jhulaniya has been assigned additional charge of ACS, Rural Development while Alka Upadhya has been made Principal Secretary, Tribal Development and Kalpana Shrivastava is Principal Secretary, Technical and Skill Development.

Similarly, Kanta Rao has been appointed as Principal Secretary of newly created MSME department; Sachin Sinha gies as Director, Academy of Administration; Ramesh Thete as Secretary, Panchayat and Rural Development.

Anupam Rajan, Commissioner Public Relations gets additional charge as Executive Director EPCO and Environment commissioner.

Ashish Upadhaya has been posted as Principal Secretary, Higher Education, Shikha Dubey as Principal Secretary, Ayush; Jay Shiv as Commissioner, Women’s Empowerment; K K Khare as Principal Commissioner, Revenue, Madhu Khare as Secretary, Women and Child Development; Rajnish Uikey as Secretary, Information Commission and Ms Chhavi Bhardwaj was made new Commissioner, BMC.

Mahesh Choudhary has been appointed Collector Jabalpur while A K Jain will now be Chhindwara collector and Lokesh Jatav has been made Raisen collector.

Abhishek Singh has been appointed as new collector, Umaria; Ashok Verma as new Collector, Khargone; Naresh Pal as Satna; Sibi Chakravorty as Collector, Narsinghpur; Preeti Methil as Collector, Mandla; Amit Tomar as collector, Dindori; Priyanka Das as collector, Tikamgarh and Rupla, Collector Jabalpur, has been promoted as Divisional Commissioner, Gwalior.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.