Top bureaucratic reshuffle at Secretary level postings in central government

Newsroom24x7 Desk

north blockNew Delhi : In a major reshuffle, as many as a dozen of Secretaries have been appointed in various central government ministries and other organizations, including ministries like Telecom, IT and Minority Affairs. Telcom Secretary Rakesh Garg has been moved to Minority Affairs ministry. This move has come ten months ahead of his retirement.

The existing post of Telecom Secretary has been filled by another inter-ministerial transfer, wherein, J S Deepak, 1982 batch IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh cadre, has been appointed as the new Secretary, Department of Telecommunications. Deepak is at present serving as Secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology.

Garg, a 1980 batch IAS officer, has been appointed Secretary in Minority Affairs Ministry in place of Amarendra Sinha, who is holding additional charge of the post, an order issued on Friday by Personnel Ministry said, without mentioning the reason for Garg’s exit from the high-profile ministry. He had taken over as Telecom Secretary on July 17, 2014 and is due to retire in November this year.

Madhya Pradesh cadre IAS officer Dr. Aruna Sharma, at present working in her cadre state — Madhya Pradesh, has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, as she replaces J S Deepak there.

As many as 10 new Secretaries have been appointed in various central government ministries and other organisations. Krishan Kumar Jalan, who is Central Provident Fund Commissioner in Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation, has been appointed as Ministry of Labour and Employment Secretary, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. Shobhana K Pattanayak has been made the new Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, in place of Siraj Hussain, on his superannuation in the end of this month.

The detailed list of appointments made by Government of India is as follows –

J S Deepak , Indian Administrative Service , UP , 1982
Dr Aruna Sharma , Indian Administrative Service , MP , 1982
Shobhana K Pattanayak , Indian Administrative Service , KN , 1982
Avinash K Srivastava , Indian Administrative Service , UP , 1982
Dr Krishan Kumar Jalan , Indian Administrative Service , HY , 1982
Dr Vinod Agrawal , Indian Administrative Service , JH , 1980
Dr Shyam S Agarwal , Indian Administrative Service , RJ , 1980
Arun Jha , Indian Administrative Service , BH , 1981
Rakesh Garg , Indian Administrative Service , UP , 1980            
Amit Chatterjee , Others , 0
G. GopalaKrishna , Others
V.V.R Sastry , Others
M. Bhagavantha Rao , Others
Girish Kumar Ahuja , Others
Archana Ravindrai Dholakia , Others
Pushpendra Rai , Others
Radha R.Sharma , Others
Satyanarayana Dash , Others
Atanu Sen , Others            
Gurdeep Singh , Others , 0                            

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.