Skip to content

Najib Shah is new Chairman CBEC

Newsroom24x7 Desk

north blockNew Delhi: The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Najib Shah, IRS (C&CE:79), Member Central Board of Excise and Customs as Chairman of the Board (CBEC). He replaces Kaushal Shrivastava, IRS (C&CE: 78) on his retirement.
The Government of India also issued appointment orders today to fill a number of secretary-level posts in Government of India.

The appointment details:


Najib Shah, Indian Revenue Service (C&CE), 1979                            Click For Details

Ms. Aruna Sundarajan, Indian Administrative Service, KL, 1982
Navin Verma, Indian Administrative Service, BH, 1982
Ms. Naini Jayaseelan, Indian Administrative Service, UT, 1980
Ramesh Abhishek, Indian Administrative Service, BH, 1982
Vijay Shankar Pandey, Indian Administrative Service, UP, 1979
Amarendra Sinha, Indian Administrative Service, UL, 1981
Dr. Anup K. Pujari, Indian Administrative Service, KN, 1980                
Click For Details

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: