Go to ...

RSS Feed

January 19, 2018

Yogendra Yadav, Prashant Bhushan, Anand Kumar and Ajit Jha expelled from Aam Aadmi Party

Newsroom24x7 Desk

AAP-SYMBOLNew Delhi: After a marathon meeting of the disciplinary committee of Aam Admi Party the expulsion of four senior party leaders Yogendra Yadav, Prashant Bhushan, Anand Kumar and Ajit Jha was annouinced close to midnight on Monday.

AAP took the decision to expell the four senior party leaders on the ground that their conduct was not in the interest of the party. Earlier the four expelled leaders were served a show cause notice and given time till 3 pm today to submit a reply.

Bhushan, in his reply earlier today had raised a technical objection by pointing out that Pankaj Gupta and Ashish Khetan, the two party managers who have leveled charges against him are also members of the AAP disciplinary committee. His contention was that it is against the law of natural justice if the same person who levels the charge sits in judgment. This argument was also underscored by Yogendra Yadav after his expulsion from the party. He said that this is time to build a model to ensure credible politics and to rally forces at an ideological level.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: