Shivraj is convener of NITI Ayog Sub-Group of chief ministers

Newsroom24x7 Desk

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan

New Delhi: The NITI Ayog has a Sub-Group of chief Ministers, with Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan as Convener, for rationalisation of Centrally Sponsored Scheme (CSS).

The decision to form a Sub-Group of Chief Ministers was taken at the first meeting of the Governing Council of NITI Ayog this past Sunday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi nominated Chouhan as convener of the chief minister’s panel.

The newly formed Sub-Group will examine the current CSS and and finalise its Report with recommendations for suitable rationalisation within three months.The first meeting of this Group will be held this month. The chief ministers will be nominating nodal officers in their respective states to facilitate the Sub-Group.

The Sub-Group comprises of the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh (Convener) and chief ministers of Arunachal Pradesh, Jammu and kashmir, Jharkhand, Kerala, Manipur, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, and Lt. Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands (all of them Members). The CEO NITI Ayog will be the coordinator of this Group.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.