Go to ...

RSS Feed

February 25, 2018

Nitish Kumar is Bihar chief minister for the fourth time

Newsroom24x7 Desk

nitish-kumar copyPatna: Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar took oath as chief minister of Bihar for the fourth time today.

He was administered the oath of office and secrecy at the Raj Bhawan in Patna by Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi.

Twenty-two ministers took oath along with Nitish. Most of them– 20 to be precise — had resigned from Jitan Ram Manjhi’s cabinet earlier this month.

Sushil Modi, who has served as Nitish Kumar’s deputy in the past, attended the swearing in ceremony.

Former Bihar CM Jitan Ram Manjhi also reached Raj Bhavan for Nitish Kumar’s swearing in ceremony.

Tags: , , ,

More Stories From India

%d bloggers like this: