Skip to content

Defence Ministry sets up anti-sexual harassment panel

Newsroom24x7 Desk

sexual harassment clubsNew Delhi, Jan. 10: Ministry of Defence has set up a new Committee headed by Lakshmi Sowbhagya Akundi, joint secretary department of ESW, for redressal of Complaints relating to sexual harassment of women at workplace in the Ministry of Defence.

The other members of the committee are Shanti Priya Sarela, Director Defence (Finance), Santosh (Director (Res), Charu Vijaya, Under Secretary D(O&M), and K.L.Nandwani, Director (MS). A.K. Ghosh, Under secretary (welfare) is the Members Secretary of the panel against sexual harrassment of women.

A representative of YWCA, New Delhi will also be involved in the proceedings of this committee.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: